Forward to a New Spring Brings New District Lines

While the adoption of the Forward to a New Spring plan maintained the Central Texas Conference’s current structure of five geographic districts – Central, East, North, South and West – the plan reduced the number of District Superintendents from five to three and established three District Areas to be administered by the three DSs and their district teams. As a result, district lines were redrawn, which means that local churches are moving from one district to another. The most significant shift was to move all churches located in Tarrant County into the East District.

Here's a list of churches with new district affiliations beginning Jan. 1, 2021.
Churches Now in the Central District
Previous District
Ferris Heights East
Midlothian East
Ovilla East
Red Oak East
Waxahachie Bethel East
Waxahachie First East
Cranfills Gap West
Iredell West
Churches Now in the East District
Alliance North
Arborlawn North
Arlington Heights North
Azle North
Benbrook North
Burleson North
Campus Drive North
Christ (Fort Worth) North
Crowley North
Dido North
Edge Park North
Everman North
Forest Hill North
First Fort Worth North
Genesis North
Lighthouse Fellowship North
McMillan North
Meadowbrook-Poly North
Morningside North
Polytechnic North
River Oaks North
Saginaw North
St. Andrews (Fort Worth) North
University North
Western Hills North
Churches Now in the North District
Tolar West
Churches Now in the South District
Hamilton West
Hico West
Lamkin West
Churches Now in the West District
Center City Rio Texas Conference
Star Rio Texas Conference