Central Texas Conference Delegation to the 2019 Called General Conference

The 2017 Central Texas Annual Conference voted to keep the 2016 General Conference Delegation, which was elected in 2014, as the conference's delegation to the 2019 Called Special General Conference in St. Louis (Feb. 23-26). The following are the Central Texas Conference delegates and alternates to GC19.

To contact the delegation, please send an email to delegation2016@ctcumc.org.


The lead delegate of the Central Texas Conference delegation is Dr. Tim Bruster. It is the tradition of the Central Texas Conference to alternate between the laity and clergy each quadrennium has to who will serve as the head of the delegation. In 2012, Tom Harkrider, representing the laity, led the delegation