Bookmark and Share

Conference Core Team

The Central Texas Conference Core Team is designed to move the Conference from a process and program model to a leadership model that is organic, flexible and constantly evolving. They are charged with helping the Annual Conference continue to live into the full implementation of the Exodus Project: A Transformational Roadmap for a Church in Transition. They are about giving guidance, feedback on direction, oversight, and policy as well as input on Annual Conference planning. 
  1. The Core Team is to implement decisions of the Annual Conference in accordance with the mission, vision, and core strategies adopted by the Central Texas Conference.
  2. They have authority from the Annual Conference to create a culture of accountability within the Conference
  3. The Core Team is responsible for developing measurable outcomes for the Central Texas Conference in keeping with the direction laid out by the Annual Conference and which are faithful to the Book of Discipline.
  4. The Conference Core Team and Centers will seek to identify emerging missional needs and deploy resources to meet them.
 
The Conference Core Team will be convened by the Bishop (who does not have a vote) or in the absence of the Bishop by the Assistant to the Bishop. The Conference Core Team will include the Conference Lay Leader, one lay member elected by each of the five districts, three-at-large members appointed by the Bishop (all of whom will serve a quadrennial term), one District Superintendent, the Assistant to the Bishop, and the three Executive Directors of the Centers.
 
Teams, committees and task forces may be established by the Bishop, the Core Team or Executive Directors of a center. Centers, teams and project groups will clarify tasks assigned, define their intended outcomes and provide timelines for accomplishing stated outcomes.
 
Here’s the current make-up of the Conference Core Leadership Team
Bishop Mike Lowry – bishop@ctcumc.org
Georgia Adamson – georgiaadamson@ctcumc.org
David Alexander (At-Large) -- davida@fmcm.org
Darlene Alfred (South District) – dralfred@earthlink.net
Kevin Caraway (West District) – kcaraway@cctc.net
Darcy Deupree (North District) – darcy_deupree@yahoo.com
Bob Holloway – bobholloway@ctcumc.org
Gary Lindley – garylindley@ctcumc.org
Andrew Nunley (At-Large) – pastor@campusdrive.org
Karla Rodriguez (East District) -- kjrodriguez88@gmail.com
Kim Simpson (Conference Lay Leader) – kimsimpson1@tx.rr.com
Randy Wild – randywild@ctcumc.org
Mike Young (At-Large) -- mikeyoung@flash.net